Meet the Team

Early Stage Researchers will be added during 2016 as they are recruited.

 


ESR 1 - Alessandro Catanzaro

a.catanzaro@sheffield.ac.uk

University of Sheffield

 

 


ESR 2 - Luca Sortino

l.sortino@sheffield.ac.uk

University of Sheffield


 


ESR 3 - Alejandro Rodriguez

ar820@cam.ac.uk

University of Cambridge

 


ESR 4 - Najwa Sidqi

Najwa.Sidqi@helia-photonics.com

Helia Photonics



ESR 5 - Andrii Volkovskyi

Andrii.Volkovskyi@wsi.tum.de

Technical University of Munich


 


ESR 6 - Matt Brooks

matthew.brooks@uni-konstanz.de

University of Konstanz

ESR 7 - Samarth Vadia 

attocube systems AG 

Samarth.Vadia@attocube.com

I am currently an Early Stage Researcher at attocube and I am affiliated with Prof. Högele’s group at LMU Munich for my PhD. My current research focus is on improving dry cryostat setup for scanning cavity experiments. These tunable cavities would be used to couple quantum emitters, e.g. transition metal dichalcogenides (TMDCs) or NV centers, and study their properties. 

 


ESR 8 - Marco Manca

manca@insa-toulouse.fr

National Centre for Scientific Research



The Network is co-ordinated by The University of Sheffield


 

 

Prof Alexander Tartakovskii

Project Co-ordinator

a.tartatkovskii@sheffield.acuk

 


 

 

 

Sally Greenhough

Project Administrator

s.greenhough@sheffield.ac.uk


 

 


Dr Sandrine Soubes

Research Development Manager

(31 Mar 2017-31 Dec 2019)

s.soubes@sheffield.ac.uk


 

 


Dr Elizabeth Baggaley

Research Development Manager

(01 Oct 2016-31 Mar 2017)

liz.baggaley@sheffield.ac.uk

 





ESR 9 - Riccardo Pisoni

pisonir@phys.ethz.ch

ETH Zürich


 

ESR 10 - Aroosa Ijaz 

ETH Zürich

aijaz@phys.ethz.ch

I am a PhD student in the Quantum Photonics Group at ETHZ. I am working on understanding the fascinating phenomena that occur in two dimensional semiconductor materials at quantum scale. The aim is not only to contribute to the existing knowledge in this field but also to tailor these materials for useful quantum devices. What motivates me is the opportunity to learn new things everyday that fuel my fierce passion for physics!

 


ESR 11 - Sigurd Flagan

sigurd.flagan@unibas.ch

University of Basel 



ESR 12 - Yanick Volpez

yanickandre.volpez@unibas.ch

University of Basel

 


ESR 13 - Valeria Cimini

v.cimini@tudelft.nl

Delft University of Technology


 


ESR 14 - Stephan Philips

S.G.J.Philips@tudelft.nl

Delft University of Technology

 


ESR 15 - Fabio Ansaloni

fabio.ansaloni@nbi.ku.dk

University of Copenhagen