Recruitment

The consortium of 14 academic and 7 industrial groups will deliver top international level multidisciplinary training to 15 early stage researchers, offering them an extended program of multinational exchanges and secondments.  Network-wide training course in transferable skills will be specially developed and delivered by the Think Ahead (Sheffield), an award winning programme supporting Early Career Researchers (award by the Times Higher Education, 2014). 

Remuneration will be according to the Marie Sklodowska-Curie Actions Horizon 2020 Work Programme 2014-2015.  This comprises of a very generous living allowance, mobility allowance (600 EUR per month) and a family allowance (500 EUR per month - subject to meeting eligibility criteria).

All 15 early stage researchers will be enrolled in a doctoral programme - see PhD Projects .  Recruitment will be for a period of 36 months and start in 2016.  Please note that all the early stage researcher positions are now filled.

Please contact the Group Leader in the table below if you are interested.


ESR No

Recruiting Participant

(Host Organisation)

Group Leader

Contact email address

Job Status

1

2

University of Sheffield

Prof Alexander Tartakovskii

a.tartakovskii@sheffield.ac.uk 

CLOSED

3

University of Cambridge

Prof Mete Atatüre

ma424@cam.ac.uk

CLOSED

4

Helia Photonics

Dr Caspar Clark

caspar.clark@helia-photonics.com

CLOSED

5

Technical University of Munich

Dr Friedemann Reinhard

friedemann.reinhard@tum.de

CLOSED

6

University of Konstanz

Prof Guido Burkard

guido.burkard@uni-konstanz.de

CLOSED

7

attocube systems AG

Prof Khaled Karraï

Khaled.Karrai@attocube.com

CLOSED

8

National Centre for Scientific Research

Prof Bernhard Urbaszek

urbaszek@insa-toulouse.fr

CLOSED

9

10

ETH Zürich

ETH Zürich

Prof Klaus Ensslin

Prof Atac Imamoglu

ensslin@phys.ethz.ch

imamoglu@phys.ethz.ch

CLOSED

CLOSED

11

12

University of Basel 

University of Basel

Prof Richard J Warburton

Prof Daniel Loss

richard.warburton@unibas.ch

daniel.loss@unibas.ch

CLOSED

CLOSED

13

14

Delft University of Technology

Delft University of Technology

Prof Ronald Hanson

Prof Lieven Vandersypen

r.hanson@tudelft.nl

l.m.k.vandersypen@tudelft.nl

CLOSED

CLOSED

15

University of Copenhagen

 

Prof Ferdinand Kuemmeth

Prof Charles Marcus

kuemmeth@nbi.ku.dk

marcus@nbi.dk

CLOSED



 

 

 

Are you eligible to apply?

Any nationality can apply.

Mobility Rule: at the time of recruitment by the host organisation, researchers must not have resided or carried out their main activity (work, studies, etc.) in the country of their host organisation for more than 12 months in the 3 years immediately prior to the reference date. Compulsory national service and/or short stays such as holidays are not taken into account.

Early-Stage Researchers (ESRs) shall, at the time of recruitment by the host organisation, be in the first four years (full-time equivalent research experience) of their research careers and have not been awarded a doctoral degree.

Useful Links


Marie Skłodowska-Curie actions website

EURAXESS - Researchers in Motion



Ċ
Sally A Greenhough,
Sep 15, 2016, 1:35 AM
Ċ
Sally A Greenhough,
Sep 8, 2016, 2:54 AM
Comments